The Selection Process

Selecting the award winners from a list of accomplished CFOs is an extremely challenging task, one that requires extensive research and analysis.

The winners of these defining awards are selected through a robust and comprehensive judging process, based on a combination of criteria. The first stage involved short-listing of India’s best businesses using quantitative techniques. The second stage consisted of short listing of companies that are then presented to the jury. The jury, along with CNBC-TV18 editorial asses candidates through a unique judging process based on a combination of criteria, including financial performance, creativity and innovation. Candidates are also evaluated on their ability to create short-term advantage, long-term value, a competitive edge, and the demonstration of leadership in the business community.The grand jury armed with detailed dossiers on the facts and figures for the nominations, along with the quantitative analysis, debate and deliberate to arrive at the winners in each category.

The Esteem Jury this Year - 2012

Chairman of the Jury:  Mr. K.V.Kamath,Non-executive Chairman ,ICICI Bank & Infosys Limited

Mr.Keki Mistry , Vice Chairman & Chief Executive Officer - HDFC

Mr. Bharat Doshi, Executive Director, Mahindra & Mahindra

Mr. Y. M. Deosthalee, Chairman & Managing Director, L&T Finance Holdings

Mr. Sanjay Nayar, CEO and Country Head, KKR